Planning Commission

The City of Saugatuck Planning Commission is a 7 member commision empowered by City Council and is given the authority to establish procedures, standards and administrative rules whereby applicants are required to submit for review and approval a site development plan. The powers and duties of the Planning Commission are provided by Act No. 285 of the Public Acts of the State of Michigan, as amended.


Planning Commission Members:  
Chair: Jim Muir Term Expires on 07/01/17
Vice Chair: Kate McPolin Term Expires on 07/01/17
Rich Crawford Term Expires on 07/01/17
Bill Hess (City Council Representative) Term Expires November 2017
Garnet Lewis Term Expires on 07/01/18
Dan Fox Term Expires on 07/01/18
Fred Schmidt Term Expires on 07/01/18


2016 Tri-Community Comprehensive Plan click here to view
Act 7 Interlocal Cooperation Agreement (Harbor Authority) click here to view
Kalamazoo Harbor Master Plan Technical Report click here to view
Zoning Map (last update 10-08-2014) click here to view
2005 Tri-Community Comprehensive Plan click here to view 
1993 BOCA Property Maintenance Code click here to view


2017 Planning Commission Meeting Information (PDF)
For copies of meeting minutes please contact the City Clerk This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

January 19
April 20
August 17

© Copyright 2012 City Of Saugatuck, All Rights Reserved